• Thursday, February 21, 2019
    NAIOP Colorado honors top commercial real estate professionals & developments
    Gaylord wins NAIOP 2018 Deal of the Year

    The Gaylord Rockies Resort & Convention Center was selected as the Development of the Year at NAIOP Colorado’s annual Awards of Achievement celebration Thursday in Denver.
    Rida Development Corp. developed the $800 million, 1,501-room hotel in partnership with the Aurora Economic Development Council. Gaylord Rockies is estimated to draw a half-million visitors annually, creating an annual economic impact of more than $250 million.
    Other development projects completed in 2018, along with the best and brightest in Colorado’s commercial real estate industry, also were recognized at the event at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Awards and their recipients were:
    President’s Award – Bob Moody, former NAIOP Colorado legislative director
    Award of Excellence – James Mansfield, Pinnacle Real Estate Advisors
    Industrial Broker of the Year – Jim Bolt, CBRE Inc.
    Investment Broker of the Year – Mike Winn and Tim Richey, CBRE
    Land Broker of the Year – Eric Roth and Martin Roth, CBRE
    Multifamily Broker of the Year – Terrance Hunt and Shane Ozment, Newmark Knight Frank
    Office Broker of the Year (Individual) – Kevin Foley, JLL
    Office Broker of the Year (Team) – Doug Bakke, Ty Ritchie, Lee Diamond, Todd Papazian and Melanie Fontenot, CBRE
    Retail Broker of the Year – Matthew DeBartolomeis, CBRE
    Legacy Broker – Frank Kelley, CBRE
    Capital Markets Transaction of the Year – Block 162, Holliday, Fenoglio Fowler; USAA Real Estate; and Pacific Capital Partners
    Industrial Development of the Year – Thornton Crossing (Amazon fulfillment center), Trammell Crow Co. and Clarion Partners
    Innovative Project of the Year – The Source Hotel + Market Hall, Zeppelin Development, Kaplan Cos. and Union Hotel Group
    Multifamily Development of the Year – The Lydian, Palisade Partners and Confluence Development
    Office Development of the Year – 1144 Fifteenth, Hines
    Retail Development of the Year – Denver Premium Outlets, Simon Premium Outlets
    Sherman R. Miller Trailblazer Award – Cooper Williams, Essex Financial Group
    James T. Brubaker Legislative Award – Denver Green Roof Review Task Force
    NAIOP Colorado Member of the Year – Erin Kelley, Group 14 Engineering
    Developing Leader Member of the Year – Sam Bell, Cushman & Wakefield